Seniors

Emily | Senior Session

2015-04-15_0021

I’m SO excited to finally blog this session. It seems that from the beginning it was us against the rain. The first half of our session was inside cozy Cat Island Coffee (Pass Christian Books) on a rainy day. We rescheduled the other half for a prettier day. Miraculously, it didn’t rain for the 45 minutes that we were on the beach. It drizzled right before and right after.

Emily is a super fun lady to be around. She is cute, quirky, and from the limited amount of time I’ve spent with her, I can just tell she is going places!

2015-04-15_0011

I have to give a huge thanks to Shaun at Cat Island for being gracious enough to let us use their beautiful shop. I’m quick to tell everyone I know (over and over again) how IN LOVE with this coffee shop I am. Everything about this place is heavenly- the honey lattes, fresh brewed tea, maple cheddar biscuits, the beautiful wrap-around porch, spiral staircase, the natural light just POURING in… I obviously could go on and on for days. I’m just so happy to have been able to hold such a fun session with a sweet girl here.

2015-04-15_0010

The beautiful latte art courtesy of one of my favorite baristas ever- Joe ❀

2015-04-15_0004

I never get tired of beach sessions. I feel like its such a clean backdrop to highlight everything about a person. I love overcast days at the beach because of the soft white light reflecting off the sand.

2015-04-15_0014

Emily and I thought the incorporation of the globe was so cool because she’s going to school for international studies!

2015-04-15_0013Have a great summer Emily! Good luck sweet girl!

Standard

Leave a Reply

