Business, Out & About

Something good is about to happen.

So I have been immersed the ins and outs of trying to organize my business! I have been learning so much so quickly. I feel like I’m growing more and more in my knowledge and I’m getting so excited about the year to come!

I’m thinking of utilizing my blog a little more- I want to get to know prospective clients, fellow photographers, and some possible lurkers that may see my posts! The more people I talk to the more fun I have 😉

I just ordered a new 50 mm 1.8 lens and I am extremely excited for it to get here to try it out! I am resolving to spend more time taking picture. I shoot a ton, but seldom do I just go out with my camera like I used to for no reason other than to get some shots. Busy is no excuse! I’m only busy because I fell in love with photography that way in the beginning.

Here are some random snapshots from my life recently:

My good friend Catie Daniel and her business partner Carmen Lugo just opened up their first studio/gallery in downtown Biloxi called Strange Bird studio. This photo is from their grand opening night- so many people came by throughout the night. They had some seriously amazing artwork on display (and still do!) http://www.facebook.com/strangebirdbiloxi?fref=ts

My good friend Catie Daniel and her business partner Carmen Lugo just opened up their first studio/gallery in downtown Biloxi called Strange Bird studio. This photo is from their grand opening night- so many people came by throughout the night. They had some seriously amazing artwork on display (and still do!) Strange Bird Studio

This is one of my favorites from a fashion-esque shoot I did with Ms. Emily Jacobsen. Love me some Walt Whitman.

This is one of my favorites from a fashion-esque shoot I did with Ms. Emily Jacobsen. Love me some Walt Whitman.

These baby toes crush me. Wayne and Eisley watching cartoons on the couch before bedtime last week.

These baby toes crush me. Wayne and Eisley watching cartoons on the couch before bedtime last week.

In love with this sweet shot of Kate and her daughter Carlisle reading classic mother goose. Baby feet just make me melt.

In love with this sweet shot of Kate and her daughter Carlisle reading classic mother goose. Baby feet just make me melt.

Another adorable shot with Kate and Carlisle.

Another adorable shot with Kate and Carlisle.

Any feedback, questions, or suggestions for the blog are warmly welcomed! You can comment or email me: mallisamay@gmail.com

-Mallisa

Standard

One thought on “Something good is about to happen.

Leave a Reply

